DIY Lace Top

A lace top is a great way to make your outfit more romantic. I have been looking for the perfect top all summer, but have not found it, so I decided that I would make one myself.

My sister gave me the idea to copy one of her H&M tops. The top was made out of one big square and a hole in the neck line. I bought an old lace curtain on a Flea Market during my holiday that will be perfect for a lace top.

I started with cutting the fabric with the old H&M top as pattern. If you do not have an top to trace, simply make a big square. Make the square a little wider then your measurements so the top is a bit loose.

After cutting I overlocked  the side seams and the shoulder seam together. Then I overlocked the edges around the arms and the edges around the neck line.

Then out to enjoy the sun!

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY, Sewing

Leave a Reply

